Loading Events

Concert Details

Brahms: Symphony No. 4

February 26, 2021 - February 27, 2021

Bach – Double Concerto for Violin and Oboe
Prokofiev – Piano Concerto No. 1
Brahms – Symphony No. 4

Brahms’s impassioned Symphony No. 4 is the pinnacle of this composer’s symphonic output. The intensity of this work is illuminated by an inner beauty that touches hearts with its deep emotions. The talented Adam Golka also joins Maestro Bairos and the orchestra for Prokofiev’s enigmatic Piano Concerto No. 1. Paired with Bach’s sublime Double Concerto for Violin and Oboe, this concert will be a memorable affair.

Jacomo Bairos, conductor
Adam Golka, piano


Start: February 26, 2021
End: February 27, 2021


Globe-News Center For The Performing Arts
500 S Buchanan St
Amarillo, TX 79101 United States

2019-2020 Single Tickets On Sale Now

Call 806.376.8782 for more information and to order.

Buy Tickets