Loading Events

Concert Details

LIVE: Shostakovich: Piano Concerto No. 1

May 7, 2021 - May 8, 2021

Friday and Saturday at 6:00PM and 8:30PM

The talented pianist Diego Caetano takes on Shostakovich’s high-spirited and witty First Piano Concerto with the orchestra. Maestro Bairos also leads Prokofiev’s bright, innovative, and melodic Classical Symphony, as well as George Walker’s deeply poetic and poignant Lyric for Strings.

Jacomo Bairos, conductor
Diego Caetano, guest pianist

Walker – Lyric for Strings
Shostakovich – Piano Concerto No. 1
Prokofiev – Classical Symphony


Start: May 7, 2021
End: May 8, 2021


Globe-News Center For The Performing Arts
500 S Buchanan St
Amarillo, TX 79101 United States

2020-2021 Season Tickets On Sale Now

Call 806.376.8782 for more information and to order.

Buy Tickets