The Amarillo Symphony Announces New Board of Directors | The Amarillo Symphony

Posted on June 28, 2016 in

The Amarillo Symphony announces the appointment of new board officers and directors.

AMARILLO, TEXAS – (June 28, 2016) – The Amarillo Symphony, (, the leader of orchestral music in the Texas Panhandle since 1924, today welcomes the new board officers and directors. The new officers and directors were elected during the Symphony’s Annual meeting in June. These directors begin their term as the Amarillo Symphony launches its 2016-2017 season, fulfilling a mission to provide great orchestral music to our Panhandle community.

Board Officers:

Laura Street – President
Adair Buckner – Vice President
Cory Joiner – Treasurer
Randy Sharp – Secretary

Board of Directors:

Roy Bara – Elected Director
Margaret Brown – Guild President Elect
Cori Burns – Elected Director
Ann Bush – Elected Director
Gloria Cabrera – Elected Director
Hassan Dana – Elected Director
Kim Dryden – Elected Director
Victor Glenn – Elected Director
Lauren Hall – Elected Director
Bob Hatton – Past President
J. Brad Hickman – Elected Director
Caroline Kneese – Elected Director
Jessica Mallard – Elected Director
Robyn Rhodes – Guild President
Lisa Veggeberg – Elected Director
Carol Winn – Musician Representative

The 2016 – 2017 season is sponsored in part by the Texas Commission on the Arts. Learn more about the Amarillo Symphony at

All Articles

Season Tickets On Sale Now!

Call 806.376.8782 for more information and to order.

Season Ticket Details
Buy Tickets